Brijmohan Agrawal’s political career started in 1977 at a very young age of 18. In 1990 at 31, he became the youngest member of legislative assembly and since then till 2013 elections, he has been consecutively winning all the elections for 6 times with an ever increasing winning vote margin.

Following are the major landmarks of his political career:

1977 : Entered politics as a student leader representing ABVP

1981-82 : President,Student Union of DurgaMahavidyalaya Raipur Chief Advisor, University Student Union, Pt. Ravi hankar Shukla Univ Raipur

1982 : President,Student Union of KalyanMahavidyalaya, Bhilai

1986 : Pradesh Mantri and Vice Preseident, Bharatiya Janata YuvaMorcha

1990 : Elected Member of Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly (youngest MLA of that time who was chosen to Legislative Assembly) (Vote Margin – 2628); State Minister Local Administration, Tourism & Culture, and Science& Technology with independent charge.

1991-94 : Pradesh Maha-mantri, Bharatiya Janata YuvaMorcha

1993 : Re-elected as MLA for the second time (Vote Margin – 11570); Member, MP Legislative Committee for Special Rights, Q&A and Government Assurance

1997 : Awarded as the best MLA in the state legislative assembly of the undivided Madhya Pradesh

1998 : Elected MLA for the third time; (Vote Margin – 13218), Chief Whip, BJP Legislative Party Member BJP State Working Committee, Member MP Assembly’sPublic Undertaking Committee, Member and National Executive,Bharatiya Janata YuvaMorcha.

2000 : Member,Public Accounts Committee and Member, Business Advisory Committee of Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha.

2003 : Consecutively Fourth time elected MLA(First elections in independent Chhattisgarh) (Vote Margin – 25974) Minister - Home, Prison, Culture and Tourism

2005 : Cabinet Minister, Revenue, Culture and Tourism, Law and Rehabilitation

2006 : Cabinet Minister with an additional charge of forest, sports and youth Affairs

2008 : Consecutively 5th time elected MLA (Vote Margin – 24934), Cabinet Minister, School Education, Public Works Department, Parliamentary Affairs, Tourism and Endowment Trust Culture, Government of Chhattisgarh.

2013 : Consecutively 6th time elected MLA (Vote Margin – 34799); Cabinet minister, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Fish Rearing, Water Resources, Irrigation, Ayacut and Religious Trusts & Endowment

2013 : Literate India Award

2013 : RashtriyaKrishi Karman Award for great yield in Paddy

2014 : Lauded with the Krishi Karman award from the central government for state`s record production of grains.

2015 : RashtriyaKrishikarman for best performing in individual crops.

2016 : RashtriyaKrishi Karman Award for achieving significant growth in production of pulses

2017 : RashtriyaKrishi Karman Award, Agriculture Leadership Award

2018 : Best State Award for production of food grain